The board of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Massenspektrometrie (DGMS) is elected for the period of 4 years with respect to the statutes. The actual board officiates since January, 1st 2017.

Actual members of board:

Prof. Dr. Andrea Sinz
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
Institut für Pharmazie
Wolfgang-Langenbeck-Straße 4
D-06120 Halle (Saale)
Tel.: +49 (0)345 55 25170
Sekr.: +49 (0)345 55 25171
Fax: +49 (0)345 55 27026

Vice President:
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Spengler
Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen
Institut für Anorganische und Analytische Chemie
Schubertstr. 60 Haus 16
D-35392 Giessen
Tel.: +49 (0)641 99 348 00
Sekr.: +49 (0)641 99 348 01
Fax: +49 (0)641 99 348 09

Vice President:
Prof. Dr. Dietrich A. Volmer
Universität des Saarlandes
Institut für Bioanalytische Chemie
Campus B2 2
66123 Saarbrücken
Tel.: +49 (0)681 302 3433

Dr. Matthias Letzel
Westf. Wilhelms-Universität Münster (WWU)
Organisch-Chemisches Institut
Abt. Massenspektrometrie
Corrensstraße 40
D-48149 Münster/Westf.
Tel: + 49 (0)251 83 33299
Fax: + 49 (0)251 83 39772

Dr. Jürgen H. Gross
Universität Heidelberg
Organisch-Chemisches Institut
Im Neuenheimer Feld 270
D-69120 Heidelberg
Tel.: +49 (0)6221 54 8409


Der DGMS-Vorstand (ab 2017, von links): Bernhard Spengler, Matthias Letzel, Andrea Sinz, Dietrich Volmer, Jürgen Gross.
DGMS Board (since 2017, from left): Bernhard Spengler, Matthias Letzel, Andrea Sinz, Dietrich Volmer, Jürgen Gross.

The expanded executive committee also includes the speakers of the DGMS interest groups as well as the DPG representatives (Prof. Dr. Robin Golser, University of Vienna).

The Executive Board is supported by an advisory board, which takes part in the meetings of the Management Board without voting rights. The Advisory Board currently comprises the following persons: Prof. Dr. Jürgen Grotemeyer (Christian-Albrechts-University of Kiel), Prof. Dr. Dietmar Kuck (University of Bielefeld), Prof. Dr. Michael Linscheid (Humboldt University of Berlin), PD Dr. Mathias Schäfer (University of Cologne) and Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schrader (Max Planck Institute für Kohlenforschung in Mülheim).